Level 2 BTEC Courses

BTEC Level 2 Diploma is a 6 unit qualification that allows you to specialise within a particular area. This is a full time one year course that can be taken alongside GCSE English and Maths.

Progression: Progression to level 3 is available to students who achieve a minimum of a merit profile, pass their core curriculum and have a positive reference. Some students seek employment on completion of the qualification and the course develops transferable skills for employment or further study.

Assessment: This 6 unit qualification is continually assessed and students will attain a profile of unit outcomes. Units are awarded a pass, merit or distinction; overall outcome for the diploma is also a pass, merit or distinction.

Minimum Entry Requirements: 4 GCSEs at grade D or above including English or Maths OR Pass in Foundation Learning

1 Art & Design (BTEC Level Two Diploma)
2 Business (BTEC Level Two Diploma)
3 Health & Social Care (BTEC Level Two Diploma)
4 Information Technology (BTEC Level Two Diploma)

Quick Contact

St Francis Xavier Sixth Form College
10 Malwood Road, London SW12 8EN
020 8772 6072
020 8772 6000