

GOVERNORS CURRICULUM STANDARDS & QUALITY COMMITTEE (STUDENTS AND STAFF EXPERIENCE)

Wednesday 19th May 2021, 5.30pm Remote Online Meeting

AGENDA

			BAF / RISK
5.30pm	1.	Opening Prayer	
	2.	Apologies:	
	3.	Welcome: Deborah Ohiwereh, Foundation Governor	
	4.	Declarations of Interests:	
5.35pm	5.	Minutes of previous meeting, 2 nd February 2021: previously	
		circulated 22 nd February 2021 for review and signing (<i>in papers</i>)	
		5.1. Matters Arising for this meeting not on the agenda	
		5.2. Actions to be reviewed: Student Focus Forums (item 8.3)	5 QUALITY
5.45pm	6.	Quality of Provision (improvement and outcomes): Mr	5 QUALITY
		Thompson / Ms Foan	
		6.1. Progress against College Quality Improvement Plan (in	
		papers)	
		6.2. Impact of Covid-19	
		6.3. Learner Voice	
		6.4. London Sixth Form Partnership	
		6.5. Ofsted inspections updates / plans	
		6.6. Catholic Schools' inspections plans	
6.15pm	7.	Curriculum Development: Mr Thompson / Ms Foan	
6.25pm	8.	Governance:	14 GOVERNANCE
		8.1. Link governors Protocol update: (in papers) Mr Thompson	
		8.2. Link governors – follow up on visits, reports and planning:	
		all link governors	
		8.3. Committee Terms of Reference – for review and	
		recommendation of updates to full Governing Body for	
		approval. (in papers)	
		8.4. Governance Self-Assessment process & initial thoughts	
		for focus morning (Sat 9 th Oct 2021)	
		8.5. Governors' Award to Students – idea for discussion from	
		Mrs Meier	
6.45pm	9.	Effectiveness of committee: online questionnaire / survey	5 QUALITY
		post-meeting for completion and return	14 GOVERNANCE
	10.	Risk Management: Have governors identified any new risks or	14 GOVERNANCE
		modifications to existing risks on the register?	ALL
	11.	Any Other Business	
	12.	Dates of meetings for 2020 – 2021 for agreement:	
		Tuesday 12 th October 2021	
		Tuesday 1 st February 2022	
		Wednesday 18th May 2022- 15 th June 2022	

Membership: Ms D Ohiwereh Mrs K Taylor Ms P Rowe, Chair Ms K Foan Mr D Navarro Mr N Sheta Mr G Thompson Mr R Vianello

Mrs B Meier, Vice Chair Ms S Jones Mr D Freeman