

GOVERNORS CURRICULUM STANDARDS & QUALITY COMMITTEE (STUDENTS AND STAFF EXPERIENCE)

Tuesday 1st February 2022, 5.30pm Online via ZOOM online conference platform

AGENDA

			BAF / RISK
5.30pm	1.	Opening Prayer	
	2.	Apologies	
	3.	Declarations of Interests	
	4.	Membership: Welcome: Ms Kate Bainbridge	
5.35pm	5.	Business incl progress with T Levels: Aaron Takyi / George Nipah	4 QUALITY
Mr Takyi	/ Mr	Nipah will leave the meeting	
6.05pm	6.	Minutes of previous meeting, 12 th October 2021: for review and	
		agreement for signing	
		6.1. Matters Arising: not covered by the agenda	
		6.1.1. Quality Day 2021 learning walks	
		6.1.2. Governor with oversight for Safeguarding	
		6.2. Actions to be reviewed:	
		6.2.1. Settling-in survey results (students)	
		6.2.2. Governors' aspirational award	
6.10pm	7.	The impact of Covid-19: Mr Thompson	4 QUALITY
		General update	
		Exams, Summer 2022	
6.20pm	8.	Quality of Provision: Mr Thompson / Ms Foan	4 QUALITY
		8.1. QUIP – progress to date (in papers)	
		8.2. Governor link scheme	
		8.3. Student focus forums	
		8.4. Staff "pulse" surveys	
		8.5. The College Collective	
		8.6. Catholic Schools' Inspection update	
		8.7. To note, for information, OfSTED Annual Report 2020 – 2021	
		published 7 th Dec 2021 (<i>in papers</i>)	
6.35pm	9.	Curriculum Development: Mr Thompson	1 STUDENT
		9.1. T Level development	RECRUITMENT
		9.2. Student choice: update regarding withdrawal of funding for	4 QUALITY 10 GOVERNANCE
		BTEC qualifications	10 GOVERNANCE
6.45pm	10.	Student Complaint Procedure: Routine review (in papers)	4 QUALITY
0.43piii			10 GOVERNANCE
6.50pm	11.	Risk Management: Have governors identified any new risks or	10 GOVERNANCE
		modifications to existing risks on the register?	
6.55pm		Any Other Business	
7pm	13.	Review of meeting	10 GOVERNANCE
	14.	Date of next meeting: To be rescheduled – currently Wednesday	
		15 th June 2022. Proposed Tuesday 14th June 2022	

AGENDA TO BE CIRCULATED TO ALL GOVERNORS ALL GOVERNORS ARE INVITED TO ATTEND (EXCEPT STAFF & STUDENT GOVERNORS)

Membership:Ms P Rowe, ChairMrs B Meier, Vice-ChairMs K BainbridgeMr D FreemanMs K FoanMr D NavarroMr N ShetaMrs K TaylorMr K Thomas

Mr G Thompson Mr R Vianello